Cale Yarborough holds the record for most consecutive NASCAR championships, winning three Nextel Cup Championships in a row (1976-78). Several drivers have come close to tying his record, winning back-to-back titles, but Yarborough is the only driver to win that elusive third consecutive title. In 1962-63, Joe Weatherly won back-to-back titles, but died in 1964 during a race at Riverside, California, just as he was beginning his pursuit of a third consecutive championship.

Back to NASCAR Trivia


Home  |  Free Tarot Reading  |  Biographies  |  Quotations  |  Poetry  |  Links

© 2004 UsefulTrivia.com